Better late than never

It has been a while since I have been on here. My absence has been due to a health issue that required my attention and still does daily.

Anyways, Christmas has come and gone. However, my Christmas decorations remain up and around my place. Here are just a few easy Christmas DIY projects.

I had the apothecary jar on hand. I snagged it at a church bazaar during the summer for 10 cents. Can you believe it? Me neither! I also had the fake snow on hand. I purchased it at an after Christmas sale last year. The silver mini tree is from the Dollar Store. Add them all together and it’s a cute yet simple Christmas decoration.

silver mini tree

I love pinecones and anything sparkly, so why not combine the two? That’s exactly what I did. All that is required is glue, sparkles and pinecones. The end result is below.

Sparkly pinecones

The balcony needed something Christmasy (is that a word? ah well, it is now) as well. Birch branches, boughs of greenery, sumac,  and a flood light were used to create this arrangement. I wanted it to be visible from below hence the flood light. The flood light is sitting beneath the birch branches and illuminates the branches and sumac.

Christmas arrangement balcony

One thought on “Better late than never

Leave a Reply

